Gordon Forum for the Arts

Newsletter

Autumn 2011

Calendar in brief

Please check the promoters' websites to confirm details and booking arrangements.

Saturday 22 October | 7.30pm | Stewart's Hall, Huntly

Music Centeral presents flute and harp duo Hoot as part of Sound 2011.
www.centeral.co.uk

Wednesday 26 October | 7.30pm | Midmar Village Hall

NEAT presents Mad, Bad and Dangerous to Know by MsFits.
www.neatshows.org.uk

Saturday 29 October | Time TBC | Kemnay Church Centre

Inverurie Choral Society performs Vaughan Williams, Britten and Finzi, plus a medley of Scottish music and extracts from Les Miserables in aid of Maggie's Centre.
www.inveruriechoral.org.uk

Sunday 30 October | 3pm | Monymusk Arts Centre

Monymusk Arts Trust presents pianist Seenu Singh in a programme of Liszt.
www.artstrust.org

Friday 4 November | 8pm | Kemnay Church Centre

Inverurie Music presents pianist Peter Johansson as part of Sound 2011.
www.inveruriemusic.co.uk

Saturday 5 November | 8.30pm | Tullynessle and Forbes Hall

NEAT presents The Shoogle Project by Plan B.
www.neatshows.org.uk

Sunday 6 November | Time TBC | Monymusk Arts Centre

Christmas Craft Fair.
www.artstrust.org

Thursday 10 – Saturday 12 November | 7.30pm | Inverurie Town Hall

Buzz presents Sweeney Todd by Stephen Sondheim.
www.inverurieboxoffice.co.uk

Friday 11 November | 7.30pm | Haddo House

Sound 2011 presents vocal ensemble Juice.
www.sound-scotland.co.uk

Sunday 20 November | 7.30pm | Kemnay Village Hall

NEAT presents Italia 'n' Caledonia by Mike Maran.
www.neatshows.org.uk

Tuesday 22 November | 8.30pm | Tullynessle and Forbes Hall

NEAT presents Dark Matter by Vision Mechanics.
www.neatshows.org.uk

Sunday 27 November | 3pm | Monymusk Arts Centre

Monymusk Arts Trust presents wind trio Cuillin Sound in a programme of arrangements of classical pieces and Shetland and Hebridean folk songs.
www.artstrust.org

Tuesday 6 December | Time TBC | Castle Fraser

Inverurie Choral Society presents a programme of carols and readings.
www.inveruriechoral.org.uk

Sunday 18 December | 7.30pm | Acorn Centre, Inverurie

Inverurie Orchestra presents a Christmas concert.
www.inverurieorchestra.co.uk

Gordon Forum for the Arts

Gordon Forum for the Arts • supporting the arts in Central Aberdeenshire

Gordon House • Blackhall Road • INVERURIE • AB51 3WA

www.gordonforum.co.ukwww.facebook.com/gordonforumwww.twitter.com/gordonforum

Supported by Aberdeenshire Council

Web Stats

Terms and Conditions • Website © HH0 2011–2017